× Welcome to the Kunena forum!

Tell us and our members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.
We welcome all new members and hope to see you around a lot!

Postrockr here. 1st Challenge :D

More
5 days 14 hours ago #23 by postrockr
postrockr created the topic: Postrockr here. 1st Challenge :D
Hi everyone! Thanks to Matt Parker for sharing this site with me through Reverb. Will def pass it on to my friends as well.

I've been needing something like this to get my creative juices flowing. Been obsessed with music for about 15 years now and have spent way too much time and money on it to even count LOL. Like many of us here I'm sure.

I'm currently on disability for the first time. Some health issues have really gotten in my way over the last few years and I happen to have all of February off. So, I'm really comitted to this project and being a part of the community.

A bit of background about me: I'm a great guitarist/bassist and play lots of other stringed instruments. My wife is a classically trained Cellist and a great contemporary singer too. We make art rock/trip hop style music together. Myself, I like things a bit darker and heavier but also enjoy a well written song. Really imagining creating something similar to Daniel Lanois Belladona but with more post-rock type structure, and heavy experimental percussion. My buddy out of toronto will be mixing, and we go way back and I trust his work. So, for the first time, I'm not worrying about mixing and we're feeding stems off each other and I'll be playing around with the arrangement as we do this back and forth.